AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Hunker report recommends nine Dollar Tree products for household power-outage kits, including flashlights, a power bank, lanterns, batteries, blankets and hygiene supplies. The article describes product features and some prices, but does not establish that the items are in stock at every store or that they meet every household’s emergency needs.

Hunker has published a guide to nine Dollar Tree products that households could stock for power outages, including flashlights, batteries, a power bank, blankets, wipes and first-aid supplies. The report frames the list as a way to prepare for disruptions to electricity, and potentially water service, but it does not verify current store availability or provide a complete emergency plan.

The list focuses on supplies that may be useful when normal household services are disrupted. For lighting, it recommends LED rubber-grip flashlights that use AAA batteries and LED lanterns that use AA batteries. The guide advises keeping multiple lights available rather than relying on a single source. It also recommends extra batteries, with E-Circuit packs containing eight AA or AAA batteries, according to the report.

For device charging, Hunker lists a 2Boom 10,000 mAh Type-C power bank, which the article says costs $10 and has an LED display showing remaining charge. For cold conditions, it names Home Collection cotton throw blankets, listed at $10 each. The guide says the blankets can be layered, but does not provide performance testing or details about how much warmth they retain.

The remaining recommendations address hygiene, meals and minor injuries: fragrance-free baby wipes, 9-inch paper plates sold in 40-count packs for $1.50, an 8-ounce bottle of XtraCare hand sanitizer listed for $1.25, and Curad first-aid kits. The source describes product features and prices as reported, not as independently verified current listings. Prices and stock may vary by store or change over time.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published by Hunker; the source materia…
The developmentHunker published a shopping guide naming nine Dollar Tree items homeowners could keep on hand for power outages.

Supplies for Light, Hygiene and Care

A power outage can affect more than lighting. If electricity is unavailable for an extended period, households may also need to conserve phone battery, keep warm, reduce dishwashing and manage basic hygiene. The products in Hunker’s list address several of those practical needs with supplies that are portable or disposable.

The advice is most useful as a shopping checklist, not a guarantee that buying these items alone will make a home ready for an emergency. A flashlight needs working batteries, and a power bank needs to be charged before an outage. Household needs also differ: families may need specific medications, infant supplies, mobility equipment or other items not covered by the list.

Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours
Philips Hue White and Color Ambiance A19 Smart Bulb Starter Kit, 2-Pack

Philips Hue White and Color Ambiance A19 Smart Bulb Starter Kit, 2-Pack

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Dollar Tree Guide Covers

Hunker’s report is a consumer shopping article rather than a report on a specific outage, emergency declaration or change to public guidance. It presents Dollar Tree as one possible source for buying multiple basic supplies, then names products in nine categories: flashlights, a power bank, a lantern, batteries, blankets, wipes, paper plates, hand sanitizer and first-aid kits.

The source says the flashlight is a little over six inches tall and includes a wrist loop; the lantern is about three inches tall and has a handle. It also relays favorable reviewer comments about the brightness and durability of some lights. Those comments are customer opinions reported by Hunker, not product testing results supplied in the source. The article does not give a comparison of these products with alternatives sold elsewhere.

Availability and Product Details

The source material does not state when the guide was published, whether the named products remain available, or whether the quoted prices are current. Dollar Tree inventory and prices can differ by location, and the report does not identify a specific store or provide a date for checking its listings.

It also does not report independent testing of battery life, flashlight brightness, power-bank charging performance, blanket warmth or first-aid kit contents beyond the listed examples. The guide does not specify how many days of supplies a household should keep, or address needs such as drinking water, food that does not require cooking, prescription medicines, or backup arrangements for medical devices. Those omissions mean readers should treat the nine items as suggestions rather than a complete preparedness standard.

Check Local Stock and Household Needs

Readers considering the list can check current prices and availability with their local Dollar Tree or its online listings before making a purchase. They can also confirm that lights and other battery-powered devices use the battery sizes they keep at home, and charge power banks periodically so they are ready if needed.

For a more complete plan, households can compare these shopping suggestions with local emergency-management guidance and their own medical, dietary and accessibility needs. Hunker’s source does not announce a follow-up update or provide a timetable for revising prices, product selections or availability.

Key Questions

Which nine items does Hunker recommend?

The guide names flashlights, a power bank, an LED lantern, batteries, throw blankets, baby wipes, paper plates, hand sanitizer and a Curad first-aid kit.

Are the prices in the report guaranteed to be current?

No. Hunker lists the power bank at $10, blankets at $10 each, paper plates at $1.50 per 40-count pack and 8-ounce hand sanitizer at $1.25. The source does not provide a date for those prices, and local prices or stock may differ.

Does this list cover everything needed for a power outage?

No. It is a product guide, not a complete emergency plan. It does not cover every household’s needs or provide a full list of food, water, medication and medical-device preparations.

What should buyers check before purchasing the lights and batteries?

Check the battery size each device requires: Hunker says the listed flashlights use AAA batteries and the lantern uses AA batteries. The guide does not independently verify product performance or current inventory.

Source: hunker.com

You May Also Like

Damp‑Rated vs Wet‑Rated: Which Outdoor Fan Rating Do You Need?

AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).Choosing between…

Breville Portafilter: Compatibility & Buying Guide

Discover the best Breville portafilters and accessories. Find tips on compatibility, choosing the right portafilter, and maintenance to elevate your espresso game.

Preparing Your Ceiling Fan for Summer: Essential Tips

Feeling overwhelmed about summer fan prep? Discover essential tips to keep your ceiling fan running smoothly all season long.

How to Fix a Instant Pot Pressure Cooker That Keeps Not Sealing

Troubleshooting guide for Instant Pot that won’t seal. Learn practical steps to fix sealing issues safely and efficiently for your pressure cooker.