AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

EcoFlow has introduced four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines. All include Emergency Power Mode, which the company says reserves a small amount of electricity after the display reaches 0%; DELTA models are on sale in the U.S., while RIVER presales are scheduled to start November 24.

EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 series, each with an Emergency Power Mode that the company says keeps a small amount of electricity available after the battery indicator reaches 0%. The reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or powering a light, rather than continuing to run appliances as normal.

The two larger DELTA Gen4 models are aimed at home backup. EcoFlow lists the DELTA 3000 Gen4 with a 3,072-watt-hour battery and the DELTA 3800 Gen4 with 3,763Wh. The larger unit can be expanded with additional batteries to a stated total capacity of 12 kilowatt-hours. Both are rated for 3,600 watts of continuous output and 7,200W of surge power, according to the company.

EcoFlow says both DELTA models draw 14 watts with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. Its Fridge Runtime Boost feature is designed to reduce power use between refrigerator cooling cycles. The company claims refrigerator runtimes of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800; actual runtime will depend on the refrigerator and operating conditions.

The smaller RIVER Gen4 stations target camping and travel. The RIVER 260 Gen4 has a 256Wh battery and 300W output and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh and 500W output in a 10-pound unit. EcoFlow lists 140W bidirectional USB-C on both and says the 260 can charge from 0% to 80% in 42 minutes, compared with 50 minutes for the 520.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced November 2026; DELTA models a…
The developmentEcoFlow launched four DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 portable power stations with an Emergency Power Mode that reserves limited power after the battery indicator reads 0%.

Emergency Power After the Display Hits Zero

Emergency Power Mode addresses a practical problem for people relying on portable batteries during outages or outdoor trips: a displayed zero can otherwise leave no obvious reserve for a final phone charge or emergency light. EcoFlow says the feature preserves a small amount of power for those limited tasks. The announcement does not establish that the reserve can run larger equipment, and the mode should not be read as extending ordinary operating capacity.

The lineup also spans two distinct uses. DELTA’s higher output and expandable capacity are pitched for household backup, while the lighter RIVER units are designed for portable, lower-power needs. EcoFlow’s runtime and low-consumption figures could help buyers compare the stations, but they are company specifications and claims; real-world performance will vary with connected devices and use.

Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours
Samsung The Frame Pro LS03HW 65-inch Neo QLED TV with 27-Month Axiom Care

Samsung The Frame Pro LS03HW 65-inch Neo QLED TV with 27-Month Axiom Care

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Four Models Across Two Product Lines

The announcement groups the new products into DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4, rather than describing a single replacement model. DELTA offers the larger battery capacities and output figures, with an expansion option on the 3800. RIVER offers smaller batteries and lower output in lighter designs for users prioritizing portability.

According to the source report, the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are on sale in the United States at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. RIVER Gen4 presales are scheduled to begin November 24, with pricing not yet announced in the supplied information.

“The stations draw 14W with AC enabled and no load, dropping to 3W in standby.”

— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends

Reserve Size and Test Conditions

The source does not specify how much electricity Emergency Power Mode reserves, whether users can control when it activates, or how long the reserve can power particular devices. It also does not explain whether the feature works identically across all four models or whether performance changes with battery age, temperature, or storage conditions.

Several performance claims lack full test details in the supplied report. No test setup is given for the refrigerator runtime estimates, and the company’s specifications have not been independently verified here. The source also does not provide a price for either RIVER station or a detailed schedule beyond the stated November 24 presale start.

Sales and RIVER Pricing Ahead

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are listed as available in the United States at introductory prices. EcoFlow’s next stated sales milestone is RIVER Gen4 presales on November 24; pricing remains unannounced in the source material. Buyers awaiting those models will need the company’s sales details to compare their cost with the DELTA units.

Further product information could clarify the emergency reserve’s capacity and operating limits, as well as the conditions behind the refrigerator runtime estimates. Until those details are available, the 0% feature is best understood as a limited emergency reserve described by EcoFlow, not a guarantee that devices will continue running for a set duration.

Key Questions

What happens when an EcoFlow Gen4 station reaches 0%?

EcoFlow says Emergency Power Mode keeps a small reserve available after the battery indicator reads 0%, for limited uses such as charging a phone or powering an emergency light. The amount of reserve and its runtime are not specified in the supplied report.

Which Gen4 models are available now?

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are reported on sale in the United States. RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4 presales are scheduled to begin November 24.

How much do the new stations cost?

The reported introductory U.S. prices are $1,299 for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and $1,699 for the DELTA 3800 Gen4. The source material does not give prices for the RIVER models.

How long can the DELTA models run a refrigerator?

EcoFlow claims up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and up to 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4 using Fridge Runtime Boost. These are company estimates, and the report does not specify the refrigerator or test conditions.

Source: digitaltrends.com

You May Also Like

How to Choose Smart Ceiling Fans With Remote Control

Step-by-step guide to install and operate a smart ceiling fan with remote control for improved comfort and energy efficiency.

Is the Breville Bambino Plus Worth It? Honest Review

A detailed review of the Breville Bambino Plus, exploring its features, pros, cons, and how it compares to other espresso machines for home baristas.

Step Into Our Stars Of The Season — These Are Our 10 Favorite Home Tours From October 2026

Livingetc’s October 2026 roundup selects 10 home tours, spanning apartments, a converted Paris garage and homes shaped by varied design traditions.

Is the Instant Pot Pro Worth It? Honest Review of Top Multicookers

Looking for the best Instant Pot? Our honest review covers top models, including the Instant Pot Pro, to help you decide if it’s worth the investment.